Home The Blue Diary A Cup O' Tea with... The STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS Spoilerific Hangout with An Englishman In...

The STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS Spoilerific Hangout with An Englishman In San Diego

(22nd December 2015: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT)

Google+:

https://plus.google.com/events/cevkimar9qterqe0jc2dt6ima0o

YouTube:


 

 

Congratulations: you now live in STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS world! And, with an approx. $235m banked in its opening weekend, it’s a fair assumption that a lot of you have seen it. And if that’s the case, it’s also safe to assume you have some pretty big questions, too.

The film, directed by J.J. Abrams and continuing the action from the original STAR WARS Trilogy, some thirty years later, introduces some new characters, has them interacted with some old favourites and places them in an action-packed backdrop of intrigue, drama and mystery… We feel that we can’t wait to talk about that mystery and try and gather some context to the epic adventure that we’ve witnessed!

To that end, An Englishman In San Diego‘s Leonard Sultana has called upon some of the biggest fans of the SW Universe to talk about the big plotlines of the film and see if we can speculate on their ramifications for Rian Johnson‘s Episode VIII, due out in two years time. And also, just have the opportunity to sit around and shoot the shit about this awesome film with no fear of anyone screaming ‘NO SPOILERS!!’ at us.

Leonard will be joined by:

If you’ve seen the film and want to participate in the conversation, you can do so with Twitter, using the #EnglishmanStarWars hashtag or by interacting on the Q&A in the Google+ Event. It’s a round table hangout so all and any comments are most graciously received!

Join us for an hour or so from 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT for the most spoilerific Star Wars chat in the Galaxy!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: