Home The Blue Diary The SDCC Google+ Community: Hangout On Air (25th January 2014)

The impending Badge Sale for SDCC Pre-Registration Attendees will no doubt set the template for General Badge Sales throughout 2014. We’ve already had updates announced by Comic-Con International of changes introduced to how Badges can be bought in this Sale, presenting a number of pressing questions as to how this can affect those wanting to attend this years Con in July.

To that end, An Englishman In San Diego hosted a Hangout On Air on our Google+ page on Saturday 25th January 2014 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT with some of the finest members of the SDCC online fan community, discussing these CCI changes and what we can expect in the coming months.

 

The Hangout featured Special Guests: Alyssa Franks (Friends Of CCI Forum), Megan Gotch (The Nerdy Girlie), and Tony B. Kim (Crazy 4 Comic-ConBarb S. (When Nerds Attack was due to join us but, thanks to some technical issues, thtat couldn’t happen this time round – next time, hopefully…!)  

hangout holding page - Google+ Hangout 25th Jan 2014

In the past, we’ve been able to have David Glanzer (Comic-Con International, Director of Press & Public Relations); however, David’s office stated that “…[he will be unavailable] until after the Sale, as we are currently getting ready.”

We’d like to thank everyone who took part in the Hangout, along with everyone who watched live – you can watch back and continue the conversation on the Hangout’s Event Page on Google+: https://plus.google.com/events/cqo83n2u8su3tvluoghhqkj8s2s

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: