Jul 22, 2017 @ 3:00 am – 5:30 am
Indigo Ballroom
Hilton San Diego Bayfront, 111 W Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA
United States

UPDATED: Fri, Jul 14, 10:32PMThe 29th annual Eisner Awards (the “Oscars” of the comics industry) honor comics creators and works in 30 categories. Presenters for the gala ceremony include actor/comedian Danny Pudi (Community), writer/actor Thomas Lennon (Reno 911), actor/author Greg Grunberg (Heroes; Dream Jumper), iZombie creator Chris Roberson, Watchmen co-creator Dave Gibbons, The Tick creator Ben Edlund, British TV host Jonathan Ross, and Comic-Con special guests Gail Simone, Jonathan Maberry, and Paul Dini. Other prestigious awards to be given out include the Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award, the Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award, the Bill Finger Award for Excellence in Comics Writing, and the Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.