Home Con News SDCC 2017: Comic-Con International release Open Registration instructional video

Well, this should be interesting. In the past, Comic-Con International have avoided posting videos to their YouTube channel for a very good reason – them pesky trolls really like hitting the ‘thumbs down’ button, mostly out of sheer frustration at not landing badges in any of the sales. They have, in the past, resorted to the slightly-less-aggressive Vimeo platform… Well, for the 2017 Open Online Badge Registration, they’ve taken a deep breath and hit the Upload button (on both services, as it happens).

Let’s see how long this lasts, shall we?

From the Toucan Blog post: “It’s Friday night Comic-Con fans, and you know what that means …. it’s time to Netflix and chill prepare for Open Registration

If you are participating in Open Registration for the first time, Professor Toucan is here with a super helpful video tutorial to familiarize yourself with the entire process, start to finish.  Even if you’re a Comic-Con badge sale master, it’s always a good idea to brush up on your skills and know what to expect if you are selected for a registration session.
Professor Toucan and all of us at Comic-Con thank you for your support and patience during this delayed registration process. We are humbled by the incredible interest in our event. You the real MVPs!  
 
Follow us tomorrow on Twitter for real time Open Registration updates.”

The SDCC 2017 Open Online Badge Registration takes place on Saturday 8th April 2017 at 5pm GMT (9am PT / Midday ET), with the Waiting Room going live ONE HOUR prior.

You can read our own Ten Hints & Tips Guide to surviving the badge buying process, here. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: